In MyGlue, there are two kinds of permissions that determine each user's overall permission level: user role permissions and security permissions.
Each user is assigned a pre-defined user role that gives them permission to perform a set of actions. Each MyGlue user has one of the roles shown below.
|Lite||Can view assets, but not create, edit, or delete them.|
|Creator||Can view, create, and edit assets, but not delete them.|
|Editor||Can view, create, edit, and delete assets.|
Your IT service provider is responsible for creating more users and assigning their user roles. Typically, current members of your company are given the Creator role and temporary employees and consultants are given the Lite role. The Editor role may be reserved for those users who have more responsibility for developing and maintaining your company's data in MyGlue.
Keep in mind that your IT service provider controls the top-level security permissions in your account, such as who has access to an organization.
For every asset created in MyGlue, there is a set of permissions that provides access to that asset to other users and user security groups. Anyone with a Creator or above role can assign permissions to an asset.
When you create an asset in MyGlue, the asset will have the same security permissions as the organization in which the asset is located. This is the default for all assets, and you should generally keep the default permissions of assets that are not sensitive to disclose within the organization.
For sensitive information, you can choose to limit/restrict access to an asset, so that only certain individuals or groups have permission to access it.
An asset can also be shared with your IT service provider by explicitly choosing one or more IT Glue groups to give access to. With MyGlue, you can share assets with your IT service provider on your own terms, using a security model you define for your own data, which you can update as often as you like.